Sheldon L.Glashow

1979 Nobel Laureate in Physics

Dr. Sheldon Lee Glashow, American theoretical physicist, member of the American National Academy of Sciences. He, with Steven Weinberg and Abdus Salam, received the Nobel Prize for Physics in 1979 for their complementary efforts in formulating the electroweak theory, which explains the unity of electromagnetism and the weak force.

Home | About ISSCNL | Contact Us | © ISSCNL 2018 | Connect With Us: